Google 如何保留所收集到的資料

我們會在您使用 Google 服務時收集資料。如要進一步瞭解我們會收集哪些資料、為何收集這些資料,以及您該如何管理您的資訊,請參閱我們的《隱私權政策》。本保留政策旨在說明為什麼不同類型的資料有不同的保留期限。

有些資料可隨時依您的喜好刪除,有些資料會自動遭到刪除,而有些資料則會視需要延長保留期限。當您刪除資料時,我們會遵循刪除政策,確實將您的資料安全且完整地從 Google 伺服器中移除,或是僅保留匿名處理後的資料。 Google 採用的資料匿名處理方式

資訊會持續保留在帳戶中,直到您移除為止

我們提供的許多服務可讓您修正或刪除 Google 帳戶中儲存的資料。舉例來說,您可以執行下列操作:

我們會將這些資料保留在您的 Google 帳戶中,直到您選擇移除資料為止。假使您在未登入 Google 帳戶的狀態下使用 Google 服務,我們也支援您刪除某些與您的服務存取工具 (例如裝置、瀏覽器或是應用程式) 相關聯的資訊。

資料經過特定一段時間後自動失效

在某些情況下,我們不會提供資料刪除選項,而會儲存資料並預先設定保留期限。每一種資料類型的保留期限取決於我們收集該資料的原因。舉例來說,為確保 Google 服務能夠在多種裝置上正確顯示,我們可能會將瀏覽器寬度和高度資料保留最多 9 個月。我們也會依指定期限對資料採取匿名處理措施。舉例來說,針對伺服器紀錄中的廣告資料,我們會在保留時間滿 9 個月後移除 IP 位址的一部分,並在滿 18 個月後移除 Cookie 資訊,一步步將這項資料轉換成匿名資料

資訊持續保留在帳戶中,直到 Google 帳戶遭到刪除為止

某些資料可能有助於我們瞭解使用者與 Google 各項功能的互動情形,甚至有助於改善 Google 服務;我們會保留這些資料,直到您的 Google 帳戶失效為止。舉例來說,如果您從「我的活動」頁面中刪除某筆 Google 搜尋,我們可能會保留您的搜尋頻率相關資訊,但不會保留您搜尋的內容。如果您刪除自己的 Google 帳戶,您的搜尋頻率相關資訊也會一併遭到移除。

資訊基於少數幾種目的延長保留期限

我們有時必須配合商業和法律規定,基於特定目的延長某些資訊的保留期限。舉例來說,當 Google 處理並撥付款項給您,或是您付款給 Google 時,我們會配合稅務或會計執行程序的相關規定,延長這類資料的保留期限。可能導致我們延長資料保留期限的原因包括:

讓系統安全且完整地刪除資料

當您刪除 Google 帳戶中的資料時,我們會立即啟動移除程序,將該資料從相關產品和系統中移除。首先,我們會立即將資料從畫面中移除,因此該資料無法再用於提供個人化的 Google 服務。舉例來說,假使您從「我的活動」資訊主頁中刪除某部您看過的影片,YouTube 會立即停止顯示您於該影片的觀看進度。

我們接著會啟動一套程序,目的是將資料安全且完整地從儲存系統中移除。安全刪除資料相當重要,這樣才能為使用者和客戶提供妥善保護,避免資料意外遺失。為了讓使用者安心,完整地將資料從伺服器中刪除也同樣重要。從您刪除資料的那一刻算起,這項作業一般需要 2 個月的時間。這通常包括長達一個月的還原期,以防資料遭到誤刪的情況。

每個 Google 儲存系統各自有詳細的資料刪除程序,以確保安全且完整地刪除資料。這類程序可能包括重複檢查系統,以確認所有資料已刪除完畢,或是短暫延遲刪除作業,讓使用者有機會還原誤刪的資料。因此,為了安全且完整地刪除資料,刪除程序有時可能會花費較長的時間。

我們的服務還採用加密的備份儲存空間做為另一層防護,這樣萬一發生災害,也能還原資料。資料在這些系統中可保留最多 6 個月。

這類程序跟所有刪除程序一樣,如有日常維護、服務意外中斷、錯誤或協定違規等情況,就可能會導致本文中定義的處理作業和時程出現延遲。我們維護的系統會偵測及解決這類問題。

確保安全性及防範詐欺和濫用行為

說明

避免您、其他人和 Google 遭受詐欺和濫用行為的侵害 (包括未經授權的存取行為)。

情況

例如,當 Google 懷疑某人正在從事廣告詐欺行為時。

保留財務紀錄

說明

當 Google 是金融交易的其中一方 (無論是 Google 處理您的款項,或是您付款給 Google) 時。Google 之所以延長這類資訊的保留期限,通常是為了要配合會計需求、爭議解決程序、稅務原則、充公程序、反洗錢措施和其他金融規範的規定。

情況

例如,當您在 Play 商店中購買應用程式或在 Google 商店中購買產品時。

遵循法律或法規的規定

說明

配合任何適用的法規、法律函狀或強制性政府調閱要求,或是執行適用的《服務條款》,包括調查可能的違規情事。

情況

例如,當 Google 收到法院傳票時。

確保 Google 服務持續運作

說明

持續為您與其他使用者提供服務。

情況

例如,當您與其他使用者分享資訊 (比方說,寄送電子郵件給別人) 後,如果您從自己的 Google 帳戶中刪除該資訊,收件者擁有的複本並不會一併遭到刪除。

直接與 Google 聯繫

說明

假如您直接與 Google 聯繫 (透過客戶服務管道、意見回饋表單或錯誤報告),Google 可能會在合理範圍內保留這些通訊內容的紀錄。

情況

例如,當您在 Google 應用程式 (例如 Gmail 或雲端硬碟) 中提供意見時。

How Google retains data we collect

We collect data as you use Google services. What we collect, why we collect it, and how you can manage your information are described in our Privacy Policy. This retention policy describes why we hold onto different types of data for different periods of time.

Some data you can delete whenever you like, some data is deleted automatically, and some data we retain for longer periods of time when necessary. When you delete data, we follow a deletion policy to make sure that your data is safely and completely removed from our servers or retained only in anonymized form. How Google anonymizes data

Information retained until you remove it

We offer a range of services that allow you to correct or delete data stored in your Google Account. For example, you can:

We’ll keep this data in your Google Account until you choose to remove it. And if you use our services without signing in to a Google Account, we also offer you the ability to delete some information linked to what you use to access our services, like a device, browser or app.

Data that expires after a specific period of time

In some cases, rather than provide a way to delete data, we store it for a predetermined period of time. For each type of data, we set retention timeframes based on the reason for its collection. For example, to ensure that our services display properly on many different types of devices, we may retain browser width and height for up to 9 months. We also take steps to anonymize certain data within set time periods. For example, we anonymize advertising data in server logs by removing part of the IP address after 9 months and cookie information after 18 months.

Information retained until your Google Account is deleted

We keep some data for the life of your Google Account if it’s useful for helping us understand how users interact with our features and how we can improve our services. For example, after you delete a specific Google search from My Activity, we might keep information about how often you search for things, but not what you searched for. When you delete your Google Account, the information about how often you search for things is also removed.

Information retained for extended time periods for limited purposes

Sometimes business and legal requirements oblige us to retain certain information, for specific purposes, for an extended period of time. For example, when Google processes a payment for you, or when you make a payment to Google, we’ll retain this data for longer periods of time as required for tax or accounting purposes. Reasons we might retain some data for longer periods of time include:

Enabling safe and complete deletion

When you delete data in your Google account, we immediately start the process of removing it from the product and our systems. First, we aim to immediately remove it from view and the data may no longer be used to personalize your Google experience. For example, if you delete a video you watched from your My Activity dashboard, YouTube will immediately stop showing your watch progress for that video.

We then begin a process designed to safely and completely delete the data from our storage systems. Safe deletion is important to protect our users and customers from accidental data loss. Complete deletion of data from our servers is equally important for users’ peace of mind. This process generally takes around 2 months from the time of deletion. This often includes up to a month-long recovery period in case the data was removed unintentionally.

Each Google storage system from which data gets deleted has its own detailed process for safe and complete deletion. This might involve repeated passes through the system to confirm all data has been deleted, or brief delays to allow for recovery from mistakes. As a result, deletion could sometimes take longer when extra time is needed to safely and completely delete the data.

Our services also use encrypted backup storage as another layer of protection to help recover from potential disasters. Data can remain on these systems for up to 6 months.

As with any deletion process, things like routine maintenance, unexpected outages, bugs, or failures in our protocols may cause delays in the processes and timeframes defined in this article. We maintain systems designed to detect and remediate such issues.

Security, fraud & abuse prevention

Description

To protect you, other people, and Google from fraud, abuse, and unauthorized access.

Scenarios

For example, when Google suspects someone is committing ad fraud.

Financial record-keeping

Description

When Google is a party to a financial transaction, including when Google processes your payment or when you make a payment to Google. Lengthy retention of this information is often required for purposes such as accounting, dispute resolution and compliance with tax, escheatment, anti-money laundering, and other financial regulations.

Scenarios

For example, when you purchase apps from the Play Store or products from the Google Store.

Complying with legal or regulatory requirements

Description

To meet any applicable law, regulation, legal process or enforceable governmental request, or is required to enforce applicable Terms of Service, including investigation of potential violations.

Scenarios

For example, if Google receives a lawful subpoena.

Ensuring the continuity of our services

Description

To ensure continuity of service for you and other users.

Scenarios

For example, when you share information with other users (such as when you have sent an email to someone else), deleting it from your Google Account will not eliminate copies maintained by the recipients.

Direct communications with Google

Description

If you have directly communicated with Google, through a customer support channel, feedback form, or a bug report, Google may retain reasonable records of those communications.

Scenarios

For example, when you send feedback within a Google app like GMail or Drive.